Solipsism

Descartes might have departed
With the single thought I am not.
I am still around and  think I am.
He hardly could have known me.

I make clerihew from WhatsApp
And I am excessively solipsistic.
I am curious to know how I look
In a corner ,with a lamp at head.

Wonder if he had oil lamp in eye
Before he left us saying I am not .
He did not know me from Adam.
He was only asking who Adam is .

Adam’s apple goes up and down.
I ask who was Descartes and why
And why I am not and I have a fly
In my flowers and my sky is high.

Leave a Reply

