Baby cry

I never thought baby existed in 2nd floor.
Baby’s cry was this night my provocation,
My trigger to let the world know I existed.

Baby let me know it existed in floor below
Along with drips of rain ,on the dark trees,
On darkness dropping away from balcony,

Along with an obstreperous computer fan
Fighting with time’s dust letting me know
A cooling fan existed inside dust of words.

The baby might not have known I existed
On 3rd floor, letting world know I existed.
Its cry was to let no one know in particular.

Rain fell on no particular balcony’s awning.
Computer fan fought with no specific dust
And a dark night fell on no particular trees.

Leave a Reply

