Folds

The saree lies there in the chair
As if sitting in a fold of my time
Like it was sitting inside its folds
In cupboard ,with the silver fish.
Silver fish sat in its folds of time.

My stillness stops below a belly
Where I lay in the folds of time.
I had sat in the stomach’s folds.
Later stomach went from folds
Where there would be no folds,
Only stillness of time’s no folds.

The saree lay in chair in a heap.
The chair lay in a heap of  time.
I who am from a cave stomach
Shall go in a heap of spent time.

Leave a Reply

