Legends

I have to exist larger than my life
Beating through a 56 inches chest
That hosts poet’s nightly ambitions.
I make legends out of nothing like
A woman who never existed to die.

Die she must for legend of future,
Because she has to return legend.
It matters little she never existed.
Actually her future never existed.
Her present is in my 56 inch chest
And it needs a future with legend.

I have push this down street throat
A dusty path legends have to follow
And in this process the woman dies
Who had not existed to turn legend.
But I have an open-ended existence
And I can return a legend anytime.
But the maggots are not impressed.

Leave a Reply

