Dreamstuff

You dream now and then of a dog
And the loved ones, the dog biting
The loved one’s pantleg in the car.
You love him and a dog in the car.
You dream fear of his going away,
A dog love biting in your dreams.
The dog and dad are just dreams.

I have my own snakes and planes,
The latter crashing on the former.
The planes fall on decrepit houses
And dream snakes in want of love.
Snakes on planes are just dreams.

My fists hold a bunch of iron keys
For fears of my infinity closing in.
I am still alive clenching my fists
And in sleep hold my dreamstuff
In sync with dog and dad dreams.
I have fears of fists unclenching.

Leave a Reply

